Weirdos Vs. Quimboids

Represented by:
Sophie Gorell Barnes

Category:
Children's

Publisher:
Catnip

Publication date:
October 10, 2013

Foreign rights controlled by:
US Rights: MBA Rest of the World: Catnip

Cursed by the initials BUM, saddled with woolly liberal-minded hippies for parents and an UNDYING love for the Proper Real-Time HOT Felix Winters, BLOSSOM UXLEY-MICHAELS is a seething mass of sexual frustration and political confusion. But when she s invited to work on the school radio, Blossom s convinced her status is about to rocket from Weirdo to Winner . . .

Longlisted for the UKLA Book Award and selected for  The Summer Reading Challenge Young Adult List where it was featured as one of the 10 ‘must reads’ for 14+

Reviews

“A perfect fit for fans of Louise Rennison and Sue Limb who, in my eyes, are the Queens of Comedy.  It’s laugh-out-loud funny, clever and quirkier than on of Paloma Faith’s hats.”
Wondrous Reads
'Should come with a free pair of socks because you'll laugh off your current ones.'
Greg James, Radio 1 DJ
'...brilliantly funny moments...a cringeworthy account of life for ateenage geek'
School Library Association
Karl Pilkington says: "This book is as good as all the others I haven't read."

Other publications by Natasha Desborough

Click on book titles to view full details including rights information.