Types of Everlasting Rest

Represented by:
Laura Longrigg


Two Ravens Press

Publication date:

This collection includes the prize-winning story of the prestigious Scotsman-Orange Prize for short fiction, I Should Have Listened Harder.

From Italy and Russia in the time of Napoleon to the fate of Boy Scouts in Czechoslovakia during the Second World War, Clio Gray’s short stories are filled with intrigue, conspiracy and murder. Laden with sumptuous detail, each story leads the reader directly into the compelling and sometimes bizarre inner worlds of her fascinating characters.


'Clio Gray is a master of atmosphere and sensuousness. She combines historical realism with the bizarre, whimsy with the macabre. Reading her is like being at a sumptuous feast in a palace, just before it is stormed.' Allan Bissett

Other publications by Clio Gray

Click on book titles to view full details including rights information.