The Harry Bowling Prize

We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2014 Harry Bowling Prize for New Writing and our Flash Fiction prize:
Novel writing prize

Jo Barker Scott Cut Away My Shadow
Special commendation

Divya Ghelani Runaway

Marion Oswald Henrietta Street
Flash fiction prize

Mary D’Arcy The Colour Blue
Find out more about the winning entries here.
Please contact us here if you have any queries.
Don’t forget that the next Harry Bowling Prize will be in 2016 and we will be calling for entries in 2015 – watch this space or follow us on twitter @harrybowling for more information.
‘Refuse defeat, copy no style, never be satisfied with anything that is not your very best and, above all, write from the heart.’ Harry Bowling

Posted on February 14, 2014